Be safe and prepared.

Moderator: Sitewide Forum Moderators

sbheg
4th Gear Member
4th Gear Member
Please enter the middle number: 5

Is there Dune Buggy Driver Class?

Post by sbheg » Tue Aug 31, 2004 3:42 pm

I have thought about getting some training on how to ride the dunes. I am a novice driver and would like to increase my skill level without slowing down my friends while I get better.

Is there driver training available at Glamis or Gordons that some company or organization promotes?

TIA
sbheg

LoBuck
antispam: NO
Please enter the middle number: 7

Post by LoBuck » Tue Aug 31, 2004 9:31 pm

The DuneBuggy.com crew is building a dual steering wheel sand car to do demo and tour rides. You may want to check with them. Doug Dixon (King Glamis) can get you info.

Other than that...

Practice
Practice
Practice
:wink: 8)
Glenn Montgomery - KE7BTP
'79 CJ5
http://www.YumaDuners.com - LoBuck's Web Page
DAC ISDRA Sub Group Member - AZ OHV Rep BLM ISDRA DSG webpage

steveh
2nd Gear Member
2nd Gear Member

Post by steveh » Wed Sep 01, 2004 7:45 am

The DuneBuggy.com crew is building a dual steering wheel sand car to do demo and tour rides
i think what they really need is a dual brake car :lol:

sbheg
4th Gear Member
4th Gear Member

Post by sbheg » Wed Sep 01, 2004 6:48 pm

LoBuck wrote:The DuneBuggy.com crew is building a dual steering wheel sand car to do demo and tour rides. You may want to check with them. Doug Dixon (King Glamis) can get you info.

Other than that...

Practice
Practice
Practice
:wink: 8)
I was thinking more I follow the instructor in my car showing how to maneuver different situations.

Yes I intend to practice twice a month during the season. :-)
sbheg

OBSESSED
7th Gear "No Brakes" Member

Re: Is there Dune Buggy Driver Class?

Post by OBSESSED » Wed Sep 01, 2004 7:52 pm

sbheg wrote:I have thought about getting some training on how to ride the dunes. I am a novice driver and would like to increase my skill level ...
sbheg
Harold,